Skip to content

Awards & Scholarships

2020 Great Lakes Park, Facility, or Program Award, presented to City of Blue Ash

Great Lakes Park, Facility, or Program Award

The Institute annually presents this award in recognition of park facilities and programs completed within the last five years that represent the cutting edge of the leisure movement throughout the United States. These projects represent innovative, cost-effective design, demonstrate the utilization of community input and resources, and make a significant impact on their community and agency. 

The deadline to apply is November 30, 2023.

Lawson Award

Given annually by the GLPTI Board of Advisors, the Lawson Award is presented to individuals who exemplify continued and significant contributions to the parks and recreation profession in the Great Lakes region. 

The deadline to apply or nominate is November 30, 2023.

Example of a Garrett G. Eppley Scholarship Award certificate

Garrett G. Eppley Scholarships

The Garrett G. Eppley Scholarships are awarded annually to help park professionals who are looking to advance their careers attend the conference. Scholarship funds will be applied toward registration at the 2024 GLPTI. 

The deadline to apply is November 30, 2023.